My Obsession

I am obsessed in being whole for I am nothing more than shards of broken pieces, trying to fit together, trying to make sense, trying to put back what was broken.

But I guess, I can’t be whole again. Not when I’m thinking like this. Not with this heavy feeling in my chest that bothers me. Not when I’m letting my sadness define me.

Yes, I am sad, perhaps even clinically depressed. I find socializing a little bit tiring and draining. I am stressed with academics and there isn’t someone that I can talk to. I try to act that everything’s fine but I’m really not. I was so close to breaking down the other day. This is why I need to learn to love myself and for that I am obsessed in feeling whole, in loving myself, and finding happiness.

In response to:Obsessed

3 thoughts on “My Obsession

  1. Yes, love yourself. Also, learn how to see the glass half full. It’s a wonderful thing to be able to see that ray of sunshine among dark storm clouds. Also, remember that stars cannot shine brightly without darkness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

