This Is What Darkness Promised

I used to walk into the light where everything was pure and as white as snow; where everything was clean and good. I used to know the brightness like it was a part of me. It almost felt like I can’t exist without it. It seemed surreal. But with everything that lightness has given me, I can never call it home.

One day, I was walking in a place unknown where I met darkness. Darkness promised me that I will never be alone for he will always be by my side. Darkness promised me a home where I belong. Darkness promised me the cold dark truth than to feed me with stupid lies. Darkness promised that forever he’ll stay and I decided to hold on to that promise — a promise of reality.

In response to: Darkness


-This Is What Darkness Promised

2 thoughts on “This Is What Darkness Promised

  1. I really liked this read.
    Your blog is sublime 👌
    New, fresh,one which will prosper to great heights.
    Let me know anytime if we can help anyhow. Cheers dear! – Cezane

    Like

Leave a Reply

