Fogged Decision

I realized that being with you was the happiest I could ever been. Just cuddling in bed and watching tv series was one of the best dates I’ve ever had. We sneak kisses between episodes and laugh afterwards.

You taught me that I could be something more—more than just the quiet little girl in the room. You believed in me when no one else did. Listened to my problems and endless rants and still patiently tried to understand me. You were the best “almost” that happened to me.

But things started to get rough. You started fighting with me instead of fighting for me. It was not just once or twice but a lot of times. And altogether, you gave up on the possibility of us from happening.

It was one cold night that you said goodbye but I refused to let you go. And I shouldn’t have. I shouldn’t have let our happy memories together with the struggles we’ve been through to find our way back to each other fog my judgement. I should have known better.

Yet at that moment, all I knew was that I love you too much to let you go.

My response to: Fog

One thought on “Fogged Decision

Leave a Reply

