Eyes

They say eyes are the window to the soul, but they didn’t tell me how deceitful it could also be, until I stared into yours.

I stared into your eyes seeing the galaxy—on how vast your eyes and mind could wander. I stared at them and see the depth of what your past has mold you into the person that you are today. I stared into your eyes and I see the future I wanna have with you. Have a happy ending, get a big house, have kids and of course, dogs.

But I guess, I didn’t look hard enough. I didn’t know that in your eyes, all it was were mere reflections of what I wanted us to have. My judgement were clouded with my crazy delusions of you wanting the same thing.

I should’ve looked a little longer to see what you really want. That you wanted nothing to do with it; that you just wanted this to be over with.

And it’s over, faster than you could even look at your window.

My response to: Window

3 thoughts on “Eyes

Leave a Reply

