Do you feel the way that I do right now?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Can’t Drive 55.”

No words can measure on how much I miss you. Yes, I admit, we we’re together yesterday but not being able to text you the whole day because I have to study exams is a little…. tough for me.

It has been a routine for me to text you, and not being to do so, it feels like kind of torture, don’t you think? 

I miss how our hands are perfectly intertwined. I miss your skinny arms around me as they make me feel safe. I miss how a text from you could always put a smile on my face. I miss late night strolls with you. I miss those late night deep conversations with you. I miss the way you pat my head. I miss how you keep saying that you can carry me, but I won’t let you. I miss the way how I keep bullying you, and you’re completely fine with it. I miss how you always let me sleep on your shoulder after a long day. I miss how you always call me fluffy. I miss you and your pets. I miss the sweat-smelled hugs.I miss the way you kiss my forehead. And lastly, I miss you even if there is no “us.”

2 thoughts on “Do you feel the way that I do right now?

  1. Pingback: Can’t Change the Haters, God Bless ‘Em. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

